Shop Floor Talk  

Go Back   Shop Floor Talk > Welding and Metalworking Forums > Mechanical & Electrical

SFT Search:   

Old 10-31-2009, 11:26 AM
Founder: Machining Forum

Default 6 x 48 question

I hate to even ask this but I have no experience with these things. I purchased a 6 x 48 sander in an auction for a few bucks a while back and I have finally got around to rebuilding it and getting it going.
Question: Which way is it supposed to go? I am assuming up the back and down in front. Is that correct?

Tact is for people who aren’t witty enough to use sarcasm.
Old 10-31-2009, 11:31 AM

12-29-1943 to 1-17-2020
Curmudgeon emeritus

I do believe you got the ideer, Jim.

But just for grins, try it the other way and report back.

"Dr. Chandran, will I dream?"

Just Keep Walking

"I am not a body, I am free.
For I am still as God created me."
Old 10-31-2009, 11:54 AM

I could, that's the way its going now. I better switch a couple of wires around.

Old 10-31-2009, 12:28 PM

12-29-1943 to 1-17-2020
Curmudgeon emeritus

Does it have a table, Jim?
Got any peectures?

"Dr. Chandran, will I dream?"

Just Keep Walking

"I am not a body, I am free.
For I am still as God created me."
Old 10-31-2009, 01:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cutter View Post
Does it have a table, Jim?
Got any peectures?